FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

K-12 EDUCATION

BUREAU OF EXCEPTIONAL EDUCATION AND STUDENT SERVICES

 

DATE

2007-2008

DISTRICT CONTACT PERSONS

PROGRAMS FOR GIFTED

 

 

CONTACT PERSON

NUMBERS

 

 

Ms. Allison Fissenden

Alachua County School District

620 East University Avenue

Gainesville, Florida  32601

352/955-7622

FAX:  352/955-7305

e-mail: fissenal@sbac.edu

             

 

*Ms. Debra Melvin, ESE Director

Ms. Gayle Albritton

BAKER COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

290 Jonathan Street East

Macclenny, Florida 32063

 

 

904/259-7825

904/259-0439

FAX:  904/259-9099

e-mail:  dmelvin@baker.k12.fl.us

galbritton@baker.k12.fl.us

 

*Ms. Nancy Boyd, ESE Director

Bay County School District

1311 Balboa Avenue

Panama City, Florida 32401

 

850/872-4326

FAX:  850/872-4646

e-mail: boydng@bay.k12.fl.us

 

*Karl Wendell, ESE Director

BRADFORD COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

501 West Washington

Starke, Florida 32091

 

904/966-6014

FAX: 904/966-6038

e-mail: wendell_k34@firn.edu

 

Ms. Barbara Deppner

Brevard County School District

2700 Judge Fran Jamieson Way

Viera, Florida  32940-6699

 

321/633-1000 ext. 322

SC: 323-1011

FAX:  321/633-3520

e-mail:  deppnerb@brevard.k12.fl.us

 

Ms. Donna Turner

Broward County School District

600 S.E. 3rd Avenue, 5th floor

Ft. Lauderdale, Florida  33301

 

754/321-1830

Fax: 754-321-1839

e-mail: donna.turner@browardschools.com

 

Ms. Staci Williams

CALHOUN COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

16651 SE River Street

Blountstown, Florida  32424

 

850/674-8734 ext. 229

FAX:  850/674-4743

e-mail:  staci.williams@firn.edu

 

Ms. Cyndi Jennings

Charlotte County School District

1445 Education Way

Port Charlotte, Florida 33948-1053

 

941-255-0808 ext. 3056

SC: 758-0808

FAX:  941/255-7585

e-mail:  cyndi_jennings@ccps.k12.fl.us

 

Ms. Nancy Haynes, ESE Specialist

Citrus County School District

1007 W. Main Street

Inverness, Florida 34450

 

 

352/672-1931 ext. 2331

SC: 674-1011

FAX:  352/726-6698

e-mail: haynesn@citrus.k12.fl.us

Ms. Terry Dumas Roth, ESE Specialist

Clay County School District

ESE Department

23 South Green Street

Green Cove Springs, Florida  32043

 

904/272-8100 ext.  2623

SC: 835-1509

FAX:  904/284-6533

e-mail: troth@mail.clay.k12.fl.us

 

Ms. Susan Ashbridge

Collier County School District

Department of Curriculum Instruction

5775 Osceola Trail

Naples, Florida 34109-4499

 

239/377-0088

FAX:  239/377-0158

e-mail:  AshbriSu@collier.k12.fl.us

*Ms. Christine Bond, ESE Director

COLUMBIA COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

Exceptional Student Education

444 W. Duval Street

Lake City, Florida 32055-3968

 

386/755-8049

FAX:  386/758-4880

e-mail: bond_c01@firn.edu          

Dr. Lisette Camps

Miami-Dade County School District

1500 Biscayne Blvd., #235

Miami, Florida  33132

 

305/995-1934

SC: 432-1939

FAX:  305/995-7690

e-mail: lcamps@dadeschools.net

 

*Dr. Roosevelt Johnson, ESE Director

DESOTO COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

Exceptional Student Education

530 LaSolona Avenue

Arcadia, Florida  34266

 

(863) 494-4222 ext. 130

SC: 721-7500

FAX:  (863) 494-1114

E-mail: roosevelt.johnson@desoto.k12.fl.us

           

*Mr. James Bray, Coordinator

Dixie County School District

Instructional Services

Post Office Box 890

Cross City, Florida 32628

 

352-498-6149

FAX:  352-498- 1308

e-mail:  jimbray@dixie.k12.fl.us

 

Ms. Donna Taylor

Duval County School District

Exceptional Student Education

Professional Learning Communities Center

4124 Boulevard Center Drive

Jacksonville, Florida  32207

 

904/346-4601  ext. 102

FAX:  904/346-4611

e-mail: taylord2@dreamsbeginhere.org

 

Mr. Willis Henderson

Escambia County School District

J. E. Hall Education Services Center

30 East Texar Drive

Pensacola, Florida  32503

 

850/469-5359

FAX:  850/429-2968

e-mail: whenderson@escambia.k12.fl.us

 

Diane Tomko

FLAGLER COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

Post Office Box 815

Bunnell, Florida 32110

 

 

 

 

386/437-7540  Ext. 7224

FAX: 386/437-7546

e-mail:  tomkod@flaglerschools.com

 

*Ms. Brenda Wilson, Administrator

FRANKLIN COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

155 Avenue E

Apalachicola, Florida 32320

850/653-8831 x 105

FAX:  850/653-8984

e-mail: wilson_b4@popmail.firn.edu

 

 

Ms. Millie Anderson

Gadsden County School District

Exceptional Student Education

35 Martin Luther King, Jr. Boulevard

Quincy, Florida  32351

 

 

850/627-9651 ext. 238

FAX:  850/627-5327

e-mail: andersonm@mail.gcps.k12.fl.us

Ms. Lisa Rowland

GILCHRIST COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

310 NW 11th Avenue

Trenton, Florida 32693

352/463-3153; 352/463-4407

SC: 640-3153

FAX:  352/463-3276

e-mail: Rowlandl@gcsd.org 

 

*Ms. Kathleen H. Mathis, ESE Director

GLADES COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

P.O. Box 459

Moore Haven, Florida 33471

 

863/946-0323 ext. 25

FAX:  863/946-1529

e-mail:  mathis_k@firn.edu

 

*Ms. Deborah S. Crosby

ESE/Student Services Coordinator

GULF COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

150 Middle School Road

Port St. Joe, Florida  32456

 

850/229-6940

SC: 771-4906

FAX:  850/227-1999

e-mail:  crosby_d@popmail.firn.edu

 

*Ms. Regina Jordan, Coordinator

HAMILTON COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

4280 SW CR 152

Jasper, Florida 32052

 

386/792-6515

FAX:  904/792-6600

e-mail:  jordan_r01@firn.edu

 

*Ms. Dorothy Bell, ESE Director

Ms. Teresa Hall

HARDEE COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

Exceptional Student Education

200 S. Florida Avenue

Wauchula, Florida 33873

 

863/773-2600 ext. 257

863/773-2600

FAX:  863/773-2640

email:  dbell@hardee.k12.fl.us 

            thall@hardee.k12.fl.us

*Mr. Jeffrey S. Caulkins, ESE Director

Ms. Linda Tripp

HENDRY COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

P. O. Box 1980

LaBelle, Florida  33975

 

(863) 674-4166 - Labelle Office

863/674-4164 ext. 238

Fax:  (863) 674-4106 - Labelle Office

E-mail: caulkinsj@hendry.k12.fl.us

             trippl@hendry.k12.fl.us

Ms. MaryAnn Bozeman

Hernando County School District

19220 Youth Drive

Brooksville, Florida 34601

 

352/797-7075

FAX:  352/797-7175

E-mail: Bozeman_m@hcsb.k12.fl.us

 

Ms. Mary Asciutto

Highlands County School District

426 School Street

Sebring, Florida  33870

 

 

863/471-5585

SC: 742-5585

FAX:  863/471-5603

e-mail: asciuttm@highlands.k12.fl.us

 

Dr. Lauri Kirsch

Hillsborough County School District

901 East Kennedy Boulevard

Tampa, Florida  33601-3408

 

813/272-4966

SC: 547-4966

FAX:  813/272-4515

e-mail: lauri.kirsch@sdhc.k12.fl.us

 

*Ms. Donnita Butorac, ESE Director

HOLMES COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

701 East Pennsylvania Avenue

Bonifay, Florida 32425

 

850/547-6674

SC: 771-4054

FAX:  850/547-3568

e-mail: butoracd@hdsb.org

 

Holly Melchiori , Coordinator Gifted Services

Indian River County School District

1990 25th Street

Vero Beach, Florida  32960

 

772/564-4918

FAX:  772/564-4928

e-mail: holly.melchiori@liberty.indian-river.k12.fl.us

 

*Mr. Shawn Larkin, ESE Director

JACKSON COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

Post Office Box 5958

Marianna, Florida  32447

 

850/482-1200 ext. 212

SC: 789-1200 ext. 212

FAX:  850/482-1342

e-mail: Shawn.larkin@jcsb.org

 

*Dr. Kelvin Norton, ESE Director

JEFFERSON COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

1490 West Washington Street

Monticello, Florida 32344

850/342-0100

SC: 297-0100

FAX:  850/342-0108

e-mail:  norton_k@firn.edu

            

*Ms. Debra B. Land, ESE Director

LAFAYETTE COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

363 N.E. Crawford St.

Mayo, Florida  32066

 

386/294-4120

FAX:  386/294-3072

e-mail:  dland@lafayette.k12.fl.us

 

Ms. Jeanette Tietjen, Program/Staffing Specialist

Lake County School District

201 West Burleigh Boulevard

Tavares, Florida  32778

 

352/253-6635

FAX:  352/343-7817

e-mail: tietjenj@lake.k12.fl.us

 


 

Ms. Cathy Cochrane /Mike Bursztyn

Lee County School District

Lee County Public Education Center

2855 Colonial Blvd.

Fort Myers, Florida 33966

 

239/337-8366

SC: 759-8366

FAX:  239/337-8653

e-mail: CathyCCo@LeeSchools.net

MikeCB@leeschools.net

Ms. Susan Barnes

LEON COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

526 North Appleyard Drive

Tallahassee, Florida  32304

 

850/487-1957

FAX:  850/487-9854

e-mail: barness@mail.leon.k12.fl.us

 

Ms. Marcia Baughn

LEVY COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

480 Marshburn Drive

Bronson, Florida 32621

 

352/486-5240

SC: 645-5240

FAX:  352/486-5442

email:  baughnm@levy.k12.fl.us

*Dr. Sue Summers, ESE Director

LIBERTY COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

Post Office Box 429

Bristol, Florida  32321

 

850/643-2249

FAX:  850/643-5131

e-mail: summers_g@firn.edu

 

Ms. Ramona Guess

Madison County School District

210 NE Duval Street

Madison, Florida 32340

 

850/973-5022  ext. 315

FAX:  850/973-5017

e-mail: guessr@madison.k12.fl.us

 

Dr. Sherry Lawrence

MANATEE COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

Post Office Box 9069

Bradenton, Florida  34206-9069

 

941/708-8770 ext. 2171

SC: 516-2000

FAX:  941/708-8485

e-mail: lawrencs@fc.manatee.k12.fl.us

 

Ms. Brenda Snellings

Marion County School District

1517 SE 30th Avenue, Suite #2

Ocala, Florida 34471-4932

 

352/671-6832

FAX:  352/671-6833

E-mail: Brenda.Snellings@marion.k12.fl.us

 

Ms. Cindy Doney

Martin County School District

500 East Ocean Boulevard

Stuart, Florida  34994-2572

 

772/219-1200 ext. 30435

FAX: 772/219-1228

E-mail: doneyc@martin.k12.fl.us

 

Catherine Kanagy

Betty Shapiro

MONROE COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

241 Trumbo Road

Key West, Florida 33040

 

305/293-1400 ext. 53374 or 53375

SC: 464-1400

FAX:  305/293-1428

e-mail: catherine.kanagy@keysschools.com

betty.shapiro@keysschools.com

*Pauline Gregory

NASSAU COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

1201 Atlantic Avenue

Fernandina Beach, Florida 32034

 

904/491-9880

FAX:  904/277-9041

e-mail: pauline.gregory@nassau.k12.fl.us;

            

Lois Handzo

Melody Sommer

Okaloosa County School District

120 Lowery Place, S.E.

Ft. Walton Beach, Florida  32548

 

850/833-5861

850/833-5866

FAX:  850/833-3161

e-mail: handzol@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us

            sommerm@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us

 

*Ms. Cathleen J. Blair, ESE Director

Ms. Debra Foster

OKEECHOBEE COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

700 Southwest Second Avenue

Okeechobee, Florida 34974

 

 

863/462-5000 ext. 255

863/462-5311

SC:  761-5000 ext. 255

FAX:  863/462-5014

e-mail:  blairc@okee.k12.fl.us

fosterd@okee.k12.fl.us

Ms. Ruthie Rieder

Ms. Martha Kesler

Mr. Bill Charlton

Orange County School District

445 West Amelia Street, 6th Floor

Orlando, Florida  32801-1127

 

 

407/317-3249

407/317-3200 ext. 2756

407/317-3200 ext. 2626

FAX:  407/317-3451

e-mail: riederr@ocps.net  

           keslerm@ocps.net

           charltw@ocps.net


 

Ms. Maggie Zeiters

Osceola County School District

801 Bill Beck Blvd.

Kissimmee, Florida  34744

 

407/870-4996

FAX:  407/343-8601

e-mail: zeitersm@osceola.k12.fl.us

 

Dr. Willard White

Ms. Anne S. Faivus

Palm Beach County School District

3378 Forest Hill Boulevard, Suite A-203

West Palm Beach, Florida  33406

 

561/963-3881

561/434-8369

FAX:  561/434-8384

e-mail: whitew@palmbeach.k12.fl.us

            faivus@palmbeach.k12.fl.us

Mr. Joseph Musselman

Pasco County School District

7227 Land O’Lakes Boulevard

Land O’Lakes, Florida  34638

 

727/774-2602; 813/794-2602

FAX: 

e-mail:  jmusselm@pasco.k12.fl.us

Jenny Klimis

Pinellas County School District

301 4th Street, S.W.

Post Office Box 2942

Largo, Florida  33779-2942

 

727/588-6037; 727/588-6088

SC: 565-6037

FAX:  727/588-6441

e-mail: klimisja@pcsb.org

 

 

Ms. Pam Hogue-Sudzina, Gifted Specialist

Polk County School District

P.O. Box 391

Bartow, Florida  33831

 

863/534-0934

FAX:  863/534-0922

e-mail: pamela.sudzina@polk-fl.net

Ms. Susan Wilkes

Putnam County School District

E. H. Miller School

156 Horseman Club Road

Palatka, Florida 32177

 

904/329-0528

FAX:  904/329-0531

e-mail: swilkes@putnamschools.org

 

 

Ms. Lynn O’Connor, Gifted Specialist

St. Johns County School District

40 Orange Street

St. Augustine, Florida  32084

 

904/819-7680

FAX:  904/819-7544

e-mail: oconnol@stjohns.k12.fl.us

 


 

Ms. Gwen Morris/ *Mr. Bill Tomlinson

St. Lucie County School District

4204 Okeechobee Road

Ft. Pierce, Florida  34957

 

772/429-4586

FAX:  772/429-4589

e-mail: morrisg@stlucie.k12.fl.us

             tomlinsonb@stlucie.k12.fl.us

 

Ms. Judy Meyer

Santa Rosa County School District

Berryhill Administration Complex

6751 Berryhill Street

Milton, Florida  32570

 

850/983-5563

FAX:  850/983-5160

e-mail: meyerj@mail.santarosa.k12.fl.us

 

Ms. Liz Elliott

Sarasota County School District

1960 Landings Blvd.

Sarasota, Florida  34232

 

941/927-9000 ext. 34225

SC: 529-4232

FAX:  941/927-4014

e-mail: liz_elliott@sarasota.k12.fl.us

 

Dr. Mary Ann Kaesberg, Area Administrator

Seminole County School District

400 East Lake Mary Boulevard

Sanford, Florida  32773-7127

 

407/320-0211

FAX:  407/320-0294

e-mail: MaryAnn_Kaesberg@scps.k12.fl.us

 

Ms. Martha Grant

SUMTER COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

2680 West CR 476,  Building 3

Bushnell, Florida 33513

352/793-2315 ext. 273

SC: 621-7030 or 621-7031

FAX:  352/793-1612

e-mail:  grantm@sumter.k12.fl.us

 

*Ms. Tina Kennon, ESE Director

SUWANNEE COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

702 2nd Street Northwest

Live Oak, Florida 32064

 

386/364-2628

FAX:  386/208-8687

e-mail: tkennon@suwannee.k12.fl.us

 

*Ms. Shona Murphy, ESE Director

TAYLOR COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

318 A North Clark Street

Perry, Florida 32347

 

850/838-2536

FAX:  850/838-2537

e-mail: shona.murphy@taylor.k12.fl.us

 

*Ms. Debi Dukes, ESE Director

UNION COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

55 SW Sixth Street

Lake Butler, Florida 32054

386/496-2045 ext. 231

SC: 823-2045

FAX:  386/496-4818

e-mail: dukesd@union.k12.fl.us

 

Ms. Suzanne Rawlins

Volusia County School District

DeLand Administration Complex, Brewster Center

P.O. Box 2118

DeLand, Florida  32721

 

386/734-7190 ext. 20505 

FAX:  386/736-5052

e-mail: srawlins@volusia.k12.fl.us

 

*Dr. Irene Savary, ESE Director

WAKULLA COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

69 Arran Rd

Crawfordville, Florida  32327

 

850/ 926-0065

FAX: (850) 926-0125

E-mail: savaryi@wakulla.k12.fl.us

 

*Rosemary Ragle, ESE Coordinator / Betty Spires

WALTON COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

Tivoli Administrative Complex

145 Park Street, Suite 4

DeFuniak Springs, Florida 32435

 

850/ 892-1161 ext. 1111/ ext. 1146

FAX:  850/ 892-1196

E-mail: ragler@walton.k12.fl.us

             spiresb@walton.k12.fl.us

 

*Ms. Elizabeth “Beth” Taylor, ESE Coordinator

WASHINGTON COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT

652 Third Street

Chipley, Florida 32428

 

850/638-6222

SC: 769-6222

FAX:  850/638-6226

e-mail: btaylor@firn.edu

 

Cheryl Anderson

FLORIDA SCHOOL FOR THE DEAF AND BLIND

207 N. San Marco Avenue

St. Augustine, Florida 32084-2799

 

904/827-2542

SC: 855-2518

FAX:  904/827-2518

e-mail: andersonc@fsdb.k12.fl.us

 

Elizabeth Gilliland

FLORIDA STATE UNIVERSITY SCHOOL

3000 Schoolhouse Rd.

Tallahassee, FL 32311

 

Laura Schollmeyer-Schultz                                

PK YONGE LABORATORY SCHOOL        

University of Florida Department of Education

1080 SW 11th Street                                             

Gainesville, FL  32601

 

850/245-3700

 

egillila@mailer.fsu.edu

 

352/392-1554 ext. 285

SC 622-1554 ext. 285

FAX: 352/392-9559

e-mail: laurass@pky.ufl.edu

 

 

Dr. Michael Brady

FAU Lab District/Henderson University School

Florida Atlantic University

777 Glades Road

Boca Raton, FL 33431-6498

 

561/297-3281

561/313-3178

e-mail: mbrady@fau.edu

Ms. Karen Hairston, Project Director

WOGI

 

813/281-2898

e-mail: kkarston@aol.com